Avis des employés pour L'Oreal USA

Voir les 928 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Loreal have so many nice things to do.
Returns Associate (ancien employé) –  Dayton, NJ11 juillet 2019
The loreal give as the discount in Loreal store.They give as health care.They having nice superviser.Loreal is good place to work . they have so many job opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, enjoyed team and Management.
Southeast Territory Manager (ancien employé) –  Atlanta, GA24 juin 2019
We all worked as a team, both us and Management.
Great Customer Service,
Great Communication all around.
Excellent salary and bonus, and benefits.
Points positifs
All above.
Points négatifs
Had company layoffs, after over eight years I was apart of. I understand, it was not personable. Was given the opportunity to work a a independent Contractor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management is not honest people
Machine attendant (employé actuel) –  Little Rock, AR19 juin 2019
They say they are a team oriented place but it's not. Hard to do your job and improve when everyone is only for themselves. Job advancement is corrupt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, Poor management
Pre Weigher (ancien employé) –  North Little Rock, AR18 juin 2019
Management always changing, no communication between managers and employees. Managing not held responsible for their actions, especially team leads. High turnovers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
LoReal
Maintenance Supervisor/ Production Supervisor (ancien employé) –  Solon, OH11 juin 2019
I worked for L'oreal for over 8 years. I was on the team that was incharge of a major plant relocation. But if they wouldn't of moved I would have to say I would still be employed with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company!
Senior Coordinator (employé actuel) –  Florida2 juin 2019
I would definitely recommend working for L’Oréal !
Great work/life balance. Management is very caring and sets example. Also encourages thinking outside the box while adhering to high standards.
Points positifs
Great management team !
Points négatifs
Can’t think of any!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Chaos is not a work philosophy. Chaos is a expensive excuse and another form of constant crisis.
Key Account Manager (ancien employé) –  Puerto Rico, USA23 mai 2019
They promotes a workplace highly stressful that shows us how much they're lacking of structure, organization, planning, direction and mechanisms of controls.

They rather says that their Chaos Philosophy is flexible way to quick respond to new market demands. it's seems to me that they lost focus and they forgot how to synchronize their resources, divisions, teams and business partners.
Points positifs
A multimillionaire and global company always add weight to your résumè.
Points négatifs
A year working for them make your hair turns gray.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Picker Packer (ancien employé) –  Hebron, KY21 mai 2019
i liked working here they trained me on a few electric machines.. it was a positive enviorment. the poeple were nice the shift lead was nice and also understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Largest Beauty Company in the world
Director of Business Development (ancien employé) –  New York, NY17 mai 2019
Great place to learn the beauty business and work with high levels of beauty brands. A very challenging environment internally in a very competitive industry.
Points positifs
Great Experience and good networking
Points négatifs
Poor work/life balance and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Way too Political
HR Team Member (ancien employé) –  New York, NY3 mai 2019
As we know, L'Oreal has been around for quite some time and is one of the number one companies in the industry. However, they have a tough time adapting to change and being innovative because of their long history and dated ways of working. Additionally, I would express that the company is way too political. There is red tape around every decision that is made which hinders true innovation. Further, the HR team clearly identifies and promotes a select few individuals that they views as "talents" at an extremely fast pace. People are promoted from their role before even one year tenure, which does not allow the company to even measure if someone has mastered their role or made an impact. I would recommend that they slow the rate of promotions and allow people to truly master their roles. They are going to create their own issue when too many people are sitting in roles with inflated titles and end up getting bored too easily. Instead of promoting people every year, let them grow and develop. Challenge them with a long term project or move them laterally to a different department or function. I truly think L'Oreal is filled with talented and passionate individuals but I do think they are creating their own issues with the all of the politics, especially around promotions.
Points positifs
Great Pay
Points négatifs
Political climate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Warehouse Associate (ancien employé) –  Lancaster, TX15 avril 2019
Loreal is a good place to work for The management are wonderful people to work with. The assignments that you are given to can sometime can be demanding but its all worth it.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Receiving Associate (ancien employé) –  Monmouth Junction, NJ15 avril 2019
Good working environment.The work place is very friendly.The hours are flexible.They have three shifts that we can work through.The pay is good and work is not very hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
mauvaise expérience
Operateur de production (ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 avril 2019
A fuir ne croyer pas la DRH c'est simplement temporaire à chaque années dans la même période ils recrute, ils te mette dans une ligne de production au moin de 5 machines en periode de deux semaines et ils veulent que tu la fait rouler comme quelqu'un qui a 20 ans d'expériences en plus ils vous disent que c'est un poste permanent(( boolshit)) les travailleurs la bas sont froid comme de la glace ......des robots .
Points positifs
aucun
Points négatifs
tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Environment - Low Salaries
Marketing Manager (ancien employé) –  New York, NY27 mars 2019
The company encourages cross functional collaboration and the stresses the importance of working in teams. Because this company falls under the underpaying consumer goods sector, its very hard to get a high salary. This environment consists of students from middle to low tiered schools who lack natural curiosity and strong motivation to take ownership. Due to these employee traits the company has realized its the cheapest source of labor which alludes to the low salaries throughout ones career at L'Oreal. If you are looking for a stimulating environment, upward mobility and high salaries I suggest looking at other companies who focus their recruiting efforts at the top schools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Just like slavery,no fun place to work at all.
Shipping and receiving (ancien employé) –  McCalla, AL18 mars 2019
Low pay with no trainers, it's a dead in job,people there they don't know how to train properly, get mad at you if you don't do the job right, but that's because of improper training, toxic environment.
Points positifs
Slave drivers
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Former employee (ancien employé) –  Florence, KY17 mars 2019
Loreal talks the talk but doesn't walk the walk. Loreal doesn't follow their own promotion policy even though they do a lot of PR on that same subject. HR doesn't respect the employees.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and a great place to work
Machine Operator/ Packaging Operator (employé actuel) –  North Little Rock, AR15 mars 2019
I have worked at L'Oreal for 23 years. It's been a wonderful place of employment. I'm just ready for a change in my life. Great benefits. Have seen a lot of changes in this company through the years.
Points positifs
Free finish goods every two months
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The Work/life balance is garbage, benefits are awesome
MMS 2 (employé actuel) –  North Little Rock, AR13 mars 2019
They cuckold your days off with their policies by forcing you to work overtime or spend vacation days on days you don't need off just to get the weekends you do. Then, when their policy limits how much you can work in a week, they get a waiver to work you as much as they want. I really enjoy my coworkers and some management. Work is often poorly organized and communication is atrocious. The benefits are also really really good. Basically, if you have a high tolerance for bull mess, you'll do fine here.
Points positifs
Great benefits, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Work/life balance sucks, poorly organized work assignments, bad communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
L'Oreal USA is a good company to work for. L'Oreal has great benefits and they take care of their employees
Supervisor (employé actuel) –  North Little Rock, AR5 mars 2019
A typical day for myself at L'Oreal is meeting up with my manager to receive the objectives for the day. I then go over the objectives with the employees in my department. I supervise my department by reviewing safety, quality, productivity, and performing onsite coachings in order to motivate my team. I have learned how to use Microsoft Excel and SAP. I have also trained in successful self-management, emotional intelligence, and how to "know your audience." Management at L'Oreal USA in the North Little Rock Distribution Center is average. The workplace culture in L'Oreal USA has room for improvement. The hardest part of the job is trying to implement new changes with little or sometimes no thorough training. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the employees.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
lack of work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Slightly better then aberage
Line Operator (ancien employé) –  Piscataway, NJ4 mars 2019
The supervisors act scared Criticism is not welcome constantly nagging operators to start the line when the paperwork is being done; operators told operate while mechanics can’t fix the line
Points positifs
Insurance
Points négatifs
Constant nagging and intimidation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
Page attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez L'Oreal USA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 928 avis
5346
4272
3176
277
157

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire/Avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,7Culture d'entreprise