Avis des employés pour L'Oreal USA

Voir les 935 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nic place to work
Machine Operator (ancien employé) –  Franklin, NJ2 octobre 2019
Nice pace to work. learned more about Quality Control,I became Scoop Certified. The hardest thing about the job was trying to make the production that was required, fixing the machine when it broke down. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Points positifs
the pay
Points négatifs
the production
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be fooled by the name
Packaging Supervisor (employé actuel) –  Piscataway, NJ16 septembre 2019
A great company to work for if personal life is not important to you. Don't ne fooled by the name of company, they don't value your time, you only get pizza parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Maybelline
Second on line (employé actuel) –  11901 Kinard Rd, North little Rock Arkansas, 721179 septembre 2019
It's a great company to work for with the benefits and all and safety is very important and stressed alot. Management is also really good to the employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
If you don't want a life this is the place to work
Preweigh (ancien employé) –  Piscataway, NJ21 août 2019
Very employee unfriendly if you like to work 40 hours a week it's you're not where you want to be if you like to work 80 hours a week this is your place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Loreal is a excellent place to wrk
Pit/forklift Operator (employé actuel) –  Monmouth Jct, NJ18 août 2019
Five stars I would refer almost anyone to work for L’Oréal. L’Oréal is as diverse of a company as it gets. Great chances to advance & is one of if not the safest places to wrk in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Forklift Operator MMSII - Shipping (ancien employé) –  Walton, KY17 août 2019
Everyone I worked with was great.
The management team was very good to me. The benefits were average. The pay was below what the pay is at other L;OREAL sites
Points positifs
giveways
Points négatifs
break schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Full of mean girls
Brand Management Intern (KIEHL'S Brand) (ancien employé) –  New York, NY3 août 2019
Had to ask my boss to say hello to me more. The place was like a cold war and very transactional. Limited diversity in thought or talent. unactionable feedback on career development. I will counter this by saying that the leadership was changing and I could sense a change in direction.

Would go back if the culture changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work place is good
Senior Sales Representative (employé actuel) –  Silchar, Assam1 août 2019
Good work place.
To do Market visit and to do secondary sales for the sub-db ..primary based on secondary sales.Also report my secondary sales daily .
To see the monthly target as well as sub-db target
To see the growth of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Loreal have so many nice things to do.
Returns Associate (ancien employé) –  Dayton, NJ11 juillet 2019
The loreal give as the discount in Loreal store.They give as health care.They having nice superviser.Loreal is good place to work . they have so many job opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, enjoyed team and Management.
Southeast Territory Manager (ancien employé) –  Atlanta, GA24 juin 2019
We all worked as a team, both us and Management.
Great Customer Service,
Great Communication all around.
Excellent salary and bonus, and benefits.
Points positifs
All above.
Points négatifs
Had company layoffs, after over eight years I was apart of. I understand, it was not personable. Was given the opportunity to work a a independent Contractor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management is not honest people
Machine attendant (employé actuel) –  Little Rock, AR19 juin 2019
They say they are a team oriented place but it's not. Hard to do your job and improve when everyone is only for themselves. Job advancement is corrupt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, Poor management
Pre Weigher (ancien employé) –  North Little Rock, AR18 juin 2019
Management always changing, no communication between managers and employees. Managing not held responsible for their actions, especially team leads. High turnovers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
LoReal
Maintenance Supervisor/ Production Supervisor (ancien employé) –  Solon, OH11 juin 2019
I worked for L'oreal for over 8 years. I was on the team that was incharge of a major plant relocation. But if they wouldn't of moved I would have to say I would still be employed with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company!
Senior Coordinator (employé actuel) –  Florida2 juin 2019
I would definitely recommend working for L’Oréal !
Great work/life balance. Management is very caring and sets example. Also encourages thinking outside the box while adhering to high standards.
Points positifs
Great management team !
Points négatifs
Can’t think of any!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Chaos is not a work philosophy. Chaos is a expensive excuse and another form of constant crisis.
Key Account Manager (ancien employé) –  Puerto Rico, USA23 mai 2019
They promotes a workplace highly stressful that shows us how much they're lacking of structure, organization, planning, direction and mechanisms of controls.

They rather says that their Chaos Philosophy is flexible way to quick respond to new market demands. it's seems to me that they lost focus and they forgot how to synchronize their resources, divisions, teams and business partners.
Points positifs
A multimillionaire and global company always add weight to your résumè.
Points négatifs
A year working for them make your hair turns gray.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Picker Packer (ancien employé) –  Hebron, KY21 mai 2019
i liked working here they trained me on a few electric machines.. it was a positive enviorment. the poeple were nice the shift lead was nice and also understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Largest Beauty Company in the world
Director of Business Development (ancien employé) –  New York, NY17 mai 2019
Great place to learn the beauty business and work with high levels of beauty brands. A very challenging environment internally in a very competitive industry.
Points positifs
Great Experience and good networking
Points négatifs
Poor work/life balance and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Way too Political
HR Team Member (ancien employé) –  New York, NY3 mai 2019
As we know, L'Oreal has been around for quite some time and is one of the number one companies in the industry. However, they have a tough time adapting to change and being innovative because of their long history and dated ways of working. Additionally, I would express that the company is way too political. There is red tape around every decision that is made which hinders true innovation. Further, the HR team clearly identifies and promotes a select few individuals that they views as "talents" at an extremely fast pace. People are promoted from their role before even one year tenure, which does not allow the company to even measure if someone has mastered their role or made an impact. I would recommend that they slow the rate of promotions and allow people to truly master their roles. They are going to create their own issue when too many people are sitting in roles with inflated titles and end up getting bored too easily. Instead of promoting people every year, let them grow and develop. Challenge them with a long term project or move them laterally to a different department or function. I truly think L'Oreal is filled with talented and passionate individuals but I do think they are creating their own issues with the all of the politics, especially around promotions.
Points positifs
Great Pay
Points négatifs
Political climate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Warehouse Associate (ancien employé) –  Lancaster, TX15 avril 2019
Loreal is a good place to work for The management are wonderful people to work with. The assignments that you are given to can sometime can be demanding but its all worth it.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Receiving Associate (ancien employé) –  Monmouth Junction, NJ15 avril 2019
Good working environment.The work place is very friendly.The hours are flexible.They have three shifts that we can work through.The pay is good and work is not very hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Page attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez L'Oreal USA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 935 avis
5347
4275
3178
278
157

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire/Avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise